Remembering Ralff

Today, the guild gathered at the Shrine of the Fallen Warrior in the Barrens to honor the loss of one of our officers, and a man I’m proud to call friend, Roger “Ralff” White.

He was one of the main tanks in the first raid team I ever joined in this guild, a group known as the “Over the Hill Gang”. I was the token young person in the group, having been brought in for my moniker of Oldmanfranks. And sure I got my fair end of teasing, but they never ever made me feel like I didn’t belong, and Ralff was a huge part of that. I had so much fun during Burning Crusade playing with these guys and girls. They were a huge part of why I felt so comfortable leaving my old server and making Earthen Ring, and <alea iacta est> my new home.

I had not had the chance to play with him in a long time, until fairly recently when I ran into him in Suramar, doing world quests. He immediately asked to help, like no time had passed. That was Ralff.

I miss him so much right now. RIP big guy.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cinder says:

    I’m so sorry for the loss of your friend. I have heard so many good things about him all around the place – sounds like you were very fortunate indeed to have known him. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Zeirah says:

    That was such a lovely idea of your guild to gather together and remember Ralff. It’s amazing the impact that people we might never meet apart from online can make on us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

