Blog Challenge #21: What’s in your bags?

Z and Cinder asked to take a look inside my bags in this challenge, and well, I’m happy to oblige. 

I’m proud to say that I don’t use any bag mods to organize my stuff, I’ve gotten far too used to organizing it myself, and can’t get used to an addon doing it for me. Especially when I know that if I disabled that addon, it would have resorted everything in there according to how the addon works.

So we’ll go from right to left, starting with my Backpack

WoWScrnShot_072117_211123

Nothing very special in here. You’ve got the two Hearthstones, the flight whistle, the little stone that enables tracking Ancient Mana in Suramar, some potions, goblin gliders, tomes of the clear mind, my enchanting rod, stuff I consider essentials. You can also see my other two artifact weapons as well. The two probably more unusal items in this bag are Bipsi’s Bobbing Berg, a mage-only item that works identically to the Angler’s Fishing Raft sold by Nat Pagle in Pandaria (back before flying unlocked, this thing was essential for crossing any body of water to me), and a pair of Reflecting Prisms, a jewelcrafting creation that lets you swap appearances with another person. It works on most toy appearances too. Seriously, if you have access to Warlords of Draenor Jewelcrafting on a main or alt, do yourself a favor and make some of these. They’re cheap to make, have 50 charges each, and the sheer amount of fun I’ve had with these is awesome.

WoWScrnShot_072117_211129

My second bag is kind of my “odds and ends” bag. Stuff that either is an essential but doesn’t fit in the backpack (seriously Blizzard expand that damn thing) or is something I haven’t decided what to do with, so I keep it in my bags for the time being. You’ll see augment runes and food in there, but also a few Sentinax beacons, a couple of feathers from that slowfall kite you could build in Highmountain (actually I should probably just get rid of those since I can fly now), and some other odds and ends.

WoWScrnShot_072117_211139

My next bag over is actually empty, I usually just have it fill up with crafted tailoring items that I plan to disenchant for raid enchanting materials, otherwise it just sits there empty.

The next bag holds my gear for other specs or alternate situational fights as well as the various Order Hall follower gear I haven’t equipped on someone yet.

WoWScrnShot_072117_211146

Finally there’s my last bag, which has become a profession materials bag. I know I could keep all of this in my mats bank, but I like having it on me for some reason. Not like I’ve got anything else to put in there at the moment anyway.

While my organization varies slightly from character to character, the basic principles are the same. And many of them don’t have near as much stuff as Dahkar does.

Hope you enjoyed the glimpse into my bags!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Alunaria says:

    Thank you for sharing; I do not have any bag addons either – I tend to find they confuse me more than help me.

    Bipsi’s Bobbing Berg sure is a neat item, I had no idea that existed! I wish I had it (I play a Druid) but it’s quite cool that some items are class specific – especially when it just makes sense, like this one 🙂

    Like

    1. thebmatt says:

      Yeah I love the ‘Berg. Once I found out it existed, I did Anglers dailies in Pandaria until I got it. I hate swimming in this game with a passion, so if I wasn’t going to get to fly in Warlords, I was DANG sure gonna have a means to traverse water easily.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Alunaria says:

        Hah, I imagine that. I love swimming, but granted, I am an Orca when I do so…

        Like

Leave a Reply

