2024 FFXIV Goals Pre-Dawntrail

We’ve had quite a while with patch 6.55, the final patch of Endwalker, and with a few months to go before the release of Dawntrail, I thought it worth checking in with my goals checklist for each of my characters to see what’s left to accomplish with them in this expansion

Rheika and Fearless

We’ll knock both of the girls out first, because they really only have one final goal left in the expansion: complete the 6.55 story. Both of them have done all of the side content I wanted them to acquire, both of them have the Manderville weapon looks I wanted them to get, enough that I was willing to grind the tomestones for, and both of them have all of the glam items I’d chased down for them. Come Dawntrail, we’ll work on getting them all the Tome gear they’ll need for their various jobs, but considering they’re alts, I’m content waiting and not burning myself out on farming the tomes for right now.

The Old Man

My main in FFXIV has eaten good this expansion, especially with all of these new final stage Relic Weapons being so beautifully and perfectly themed for him. Those relics occupy the majority of his remaining goals. While I have the Machinist, Summoner, and Paladin weapons already unlocked, I still need to complete the Reaper and Sage ones. Why sage, you ask, when Scholar is his “canon” main job? Well, the simple answer is that I prefer to play Sage when needing to heal, and the previous relic looks for the Sage weapons have all been fantastic, so that’s where I have put in the tomestone time and will continue to do so for the remainder of the expansion. However, once Dawntrail is out, and each step of those relic items becomes doable (hopefully) with Poetics? Oh I plan to get all of them for Scholar and every other not-canon job I currently have at 90.

I do still have doing the ARR Beast tribes on my to-do list for this expansion, but I honestly don’t know if I can pull it off. They’re such a slog to get through sometimes, even if they have less ranks to accomplish than other tribes. We’ll see.

For now the bulk of my time is occupied with the next entry

Dahkar Darkspear

I mean, you saw him in the image header, you can’t be surprised I’ve been leveling him, right? Heh.

Dahkar is finally getting re-leveled again, this time on the new Dynamis datacenter. A number of friends from my FC started an alt-FC on one of the servers to take advantage of the Road to 80 buff, and I took it as a chance to get my Xaela boy back. At the time I write this, he has just begun the Heavensward MSQ, with his two canon ARR jobs of Dragoon and White Mage quickly approaching 60 (that bonus XP is no joke) and having just got Dark Knight from 30 to 50 after only a couple of days of doing the Leveling and Frontline roulettes. Dragoon and White Mage are primarily as high as they are because I had been running the MSQ and Alliance roulettes on them to collect Poetics for the Ironworks Fending gear for when I got Dark Knight up to 50.

I would, ideally, like to get him through the entirety of the MSQ and with all three of his canon jobs at the level cap as it stands now, but I recognize that is something of a stretch, especially if I grab a non-canon job for the caster and ranged roles to complete the role quest chain (a fact I am likely to try and do, because it’s me). We shall see how far I get. Riight now we’re ready to start Heavensward and we’ll go from there once it’s done.


And that’s a quick checkin on my remaining goals to complete in FFXIV’s Endwalker expansion! I’m stoked for Dawntrail and seeing what comes next for the story! Til next time!

Leave a comment